On November 21 “Twilight” was released …

On November 21, 2008 “Twilight” was released. The movie is based on the 2005 novel of the same name by Stephenie Meyer. The movie stars Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson as Isabella “Bella” Swan and Edward Cullen. Taylor Lautner appears as Jacob Black as a minor character (with Jacob Black becoming a main character starting in “New Moon”).

"Twilight" Summit Entertainment

Summit Entertainment

The movie details how Bella Swan and Edward Cullen first met, how their relationship progresses, while the Cullens protect Bella from a coven of evil vampires.

"Twilight" by Stephenie Meyer

“Twilight” by Stephenie Meyer

Trailer for “Twilight”:

“Twilight” ended up grossing over $390 million worldwide, and was followed by four sequels, each sequel based on an individual novel from “The Twilight Saga.”Subsequently, the film and book franchise has become a pop culture phenomenon, with the fan base referred to as Twihards.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s